Welcome to Project Dalek

You need to be a member in order to access our content.

Click Here To Join!

For instant access to the plans and all Forum features, choose Active Membership.

Torchwood 4

Torchwood 4's Daleks

21 posts in this topic

Hello all.

Here is my 'Dead Planet' Dalek. In seeing other peoples 3D Dalek models in envy, i decided to make my own. It's made on blender, which i'm still a bit of a newbie with. I might fix any mistakes i see in it in the future. There's also a weird black mark on the neck rings which annoys me, but overall i think its pretty accurate (hopefully). Also the eyestalk went a bit wonky in one of the pictures, so mr daleks a bit derpy in it.

Dalek0001.jpg Dalek20001.jpg Dalek30001.jpg Dalek40001.jpg Dalek50001.jpg Dalek60001.jpg

Nice work. I don't know owt about Blender but in some apps you have the option to adjust the crease angle which makes edges sharp. I mention this because the collars look somewhat rounded. A cool looking Dalek, though.

Thanks, i fixed the neck rings up a bit to make them sharper. When i have time i might fix up any other errors i see in it.

post-8878-0-58052100-1407312711_thumb.jp

nice :P Another part to smooth would be the part thats behind the mesh and slats. (I forget what its called :/)

Hi,

I'm new to the forum and fairly new to Blender, too (but I managed to create a virtual Dalek even before I joined the forum. Where there's a will...) Regarding the black marks you mention, this might be a result of flipped normals. Try selecting them in edit mode, then in the mesh menu go to Normals -> Recalculate outside. That might fix it.....

best,

/Gary

Looks good, keep it up.

Regarding the black marks on the neck rings, I think gwc42 is possibly right. Or it may just be that you have something wrong with the texture/material.

Thanks for the comments guys. I haven't been on here for awhile, but i'm working on a 2005 Dalek. I've just got the skirt and base for now.

Capture3.JPG Capture4.JPG