Welcome to Project Dalek

You need to be a member in order to access our content.

Click Here To Join!

For instant access to the plans and all Forum features, choose Active Membership.

cdngoose

Cdngoose 2008 Davros

28 posts in this topic

Hello Everyone, though I still have a couple of projects ongoing like Dalek Nyder and Dreadnaughts re-build I have started a new Davros project. I am taking a different approach to this build and will be making a fiberglass skirt and base. I have already made the forms using Nyders skirt and the base has been made for an NSD project I have on the books for a future build. This build is also time sensitive as I must have it completed by the months end, but it is not a mad rush as I have been making parts for it over the last year. So lets get started and see how it goes.

First off I NEED to send a huge Thanks to Phil, he is a member of this forum and have been instrumental in this project! I am new to the world of 3D printing and I have been using my printer everyday for the last 3 months making Dalek parts. It honestly hasn't stopped yet. However I cannot for the life of me even draw up a simple eye disk in CAD which I find very disturbing. I will take a college course this fall to remedy that situation. But for now and for this project I must rely on the help of other people to draw up parts I can print off. I am hoping to also print off the aluminium head gear for Davros, but alas I need help form a member to draw it up for me.

cdngoose

IMG_3453.JPG

Lets get some of the parts I have already made on here.

IMG_3445.JPG

First up is the Man himself, I have the Davros mask and hand already to go, it fits well and will need to be glued in place the day of the show. I still need to insert the ping pong ball with an LED light and make the head apparatus, I may also cut out a couple more spots in the eyes so I can see better. but all in all it looks fantastic.