Welcome to Project Dalek

You need to be a member in order to access our content.

Click Here To Join!

For instant access to the plans and all Forum features, choose Active Membership.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Wes Taimuty

Life Size Dalek Needed

6 posts in this topic

Hello?

Sorry, but I am completely new to this, so forgive me if this is not the place I should ask this question.

Long story short, I have been a huge Doctor Who fan for many years.

Longer story short, I am trying to acquire a custom life-size Dalek.

Longest story short, I graduate from college in May of 2018. I wanted the Dalek so I could roll across the stage to accept my diploma (I am not joking. This has been a dream of mine for years).

I had a guy who could make exactly what I want. However, he has bailed on me for some unknown reason (he hasn’t responded in over two months).

I have money (I’ve been saving for this for nearly a decade), and I have friends who might want to invest in it depending on the price and functionality.

I guess I am looking for anyone who can build me a fully functional custom life-size Dalek. I can’t build it myself unfortunately. I just don’t have the time, skills, or resources to do so.

Sorry if this is not the place to ask. I am just trying to get this thing in motion as soon as possible.

Hate to say it, but I believe this kind of posting isnt actually allowed. My understanding is that the BBC is cool with us all making Daleks and such (even though they'd be within their rights to send cease and desist orders to every one of us because they own the copyrights to the Daleks) as long as we dont buy/sell Daleks or Dalek stuff.

Im not saying its impossible commission someone to build something for you, Im just saying I dont think youre allowed to post about *paying* for a Dalek on the forums.

Edited by omegagamer89

We can't, don't & won't build to order even on a not for profit basis.