Welcome to Project Dalek

You need to be a member in order to access our content.

Click Here To Join!

For instant access to the plans and all Forum features, choose Active Membership.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Ian McTeague

Help/advice Please - Voice Modulator

7 posts in this topic

Hello to everyone,

I'm very new to the world of Dalek Building, but have started out on building an NSD loosely based on Dalek Sec.

Now I need to sort out a voice for my project.

Can anyone give me any advice on how to go about this. I'm not really in a position to be able to "build" one so therefore am looking to buy one "off the shelf" I've been given Sciphonix's details on FB and have dropped them a message. To be told that building has stopped for the moment. After a while messaged them again and nothing at all. Are there any other alternatives?

I would like to get the most accurate sounding setup where possible, and would like to have a setup so that the "dome lights" work correctly and are sync'd to speech when being used. Are there "plug and play" systems available?

If this is an inappropriate post feel free to remove.

Thanks in advance... and for your time...

Cheers, all the best...

Maccer

Do a search for martmod

or in the section where you posted this, look here and here

@VinceMartyn

Also, it would help if we knew where in the world you are.  You might find someone near you who'd be willing to build a PDF MOD Mk5e for you.  I've done this for a few people who didn't feel up to building it themselves, and I know others have done this too.  We're a helpful bunch on the forum.